The 2016 Philippine Presidential Election Poll Results: Who Will Be The 16th President?

The next Philippine Presidential Elections of 2016 will be held on May 9, 2016, exactly ten (10) days as of this writing. This coming election will determine the next president of the Republic of the Philippines.

This will be the 16th presidential election in the Philippines since 1935 and part of the 2016 general election where elections to the Senate, House of Representatives and local government above the barangay level, including the Autonomous Region in Muslim Mindanao and the vice president shall be held.

Running for president are Jejomar Binay, Miriam Defensor Santiago, Rodrigo Duterte, Grace Poe and Mar Roxas.

Philippine-President-2016-WinnerChart collage courtesy of Boom San Agustin

“The candidate with the highest number of votes wins the presidency. In case when two or more candidates have the highest number of votes, one of them shall be chosen by the vote of a majority of all the members of both Houses of the Congress, voting separately.”

Who do you think will win? Please take our poll below.