FAMAS Awards 2015 Full List of Winners

The winners of Filipino Academy of Movie Arts and Sciences Awards (FAMAS) for 2015 has been announced Sunday night, Sept. 20, held at the Newport Performing Arts Theater, Resorts World in Pasay City.


Toni Gonzaga took home the the Best Actress for the film “Starting Over Again” while Allen Dizon won Best Actor for the movie “Magkakabaung”.

The awarding ceremony was hosted by Coleen Garcia and Sam Concepcion.

Here are the winners of the 63rd FAMAS Awards:

  • Best Picture: “Bonifacio: Ang Unang Pangulo”
  • Best Director: Enzo Williams for “Bonifacio: Ang Unang Pangulo”
  • Best Actor: Allen Dizon for “Magkakabaung”
  • Best Actress: Toni Gonzaga for “Starting Over Again”
  • Best Supporting Actress: Sylvia Sanchez for “The Trial”
  • Best Supporting Actor: Gabby Eigenmann for “Asintado”
  • Best Screenplay: Ricardo Lee, Enrico Santos and Kriz G. Guzman for “The Trial”
  • Best Cinematography: Carlo Mendoza for “Bonifacio: Ang Unang Pangulo”
  • Best Editing: Carlo Francisco Manatad for “Feng Shui”
  • Best Story: Ricardo Lee, Enrico Santos, and Kriz Gazmen for “The Trial”
  • Best Sound: Addiss Tabong for “Feng Shui”
  • Best Musical Score: Michael Abadam, John Angeles and Carlos Barcelona for “She’s Dating the Gangster”
  • Best Visual Effects: Erick Torrente for “Magnum Muslim .357”
  • Best Original Theme Song: “Hindi Pa Tapos” for “Bonifacio: Ang Unang Pangulo”
  • Best Child Performer: Miggs Cuaderno for “Asintado”

Special Awards:

  • Iconic Movie Queens of Philippine Cinema: Gloria Romero, Susan Roces, Nora Aunor, Maricel Soriano, Dawn Zulueta and Sarah Geronimo
  • German Moreno Youth Achievement Award: Bianca Umali, Diego Loyzaga, Jasmine Smith, Kiko Estrada, Kim Rodriguez, Mark Neumann, Miguel Tanfelix, Nadine Lustre, Robi Domingo and Sofia Andres
  • Fernando Poe, Jr. Memorial Award: Coco Martin
  • FAMAS Lifetime Achievement Award: Joey De Leon, Tito Sotto and Vic Sotto
  • Public Service Award: Kaye Dacer and Julius Babao
  • Dr. Jose Perez Memorial Award: Lhar Santiago
  • Arturo M. Padua Memorial Award: Emy Abuan
  • Film Critics Choice Award: Esoterika: Manila
  • FAMAS Presidential Award: Doc Bong Ramirez
  • Aura Face of the Night: Richard Gutierrez and Toni Gonzaga

PHOTO CR: Rob Reyes/Rappler