WATCH: All Tawag Ng Tanghalan Contestants Gonged For The First Time

On Monday, January 9, all contestants on “It’s Showtime” singing competition “Tawag Ng Tanghalan” were given the unexpected gong for singing out of tune.

For the first time, there’s no declared daily winner after Melanie Guevarra, Alyssa Pangan and Dionisio Cabalan Jr. performed in front of the judges.

Meanwhile, defending champion Julia Faith Joaquin automatically got her second win. She will be back on “Tawag Ng Tanghalan” stage on Tuesday.