List of Philippine Holidays for 2016 Released

Malacañang has released the list of Philippine Holidays, all the regular holidays and special non-working days for 2016 on Wednesday, August 26, 2015.

Proclamation No. 1105, signed August 20, which listed 10 regular holidays and nine special non-working days.

Proclamations declaring national holidays for the observance of Eid’l Fitr and Eidul Adha shall be issued after their approximate dates have been determined in accordance with the Islamic calendar.

Holidays and special non-working days are as follows: