Laguna’s Leren Mae Bautista Crowned Mutya Ng Pilipinas 2015, Full Winners List

Mutya Ng Pilipinas 2015 has just announced the winners during the grand coronation night held Sunday at the Newport Theater in Resorts World Manila on Sunday, August 3, 2015.

PHOTO CR: Dennis Natividad

PHOTO CR: Dennis Natividad

Leren Mae Bautista from Laguna, bested 29 other aspirants, was crowned Mutya ng Pilipinas-Asia Pacific International.

During the final round of questions, Bautista said her home province Laguna is what best describes her. “I want to share the values I learned in my province, how to be responsible, being responsible for myself, being responsible to my family and being responsible that would benefit others as well,” she replied.

Janela Joy Cuaton, representing Doha, Qatar, won the title of Mutya ng Pilipinas-Tourism International. Nina Josie Robertson, representing the community of Australia, was declared Mutya ng Pilpinas-Overseas Communities.

Here’s the full list of winners:

  • Mutya ng Pilipinas-Asia Pacific International – Leren Mae Bautista
  • Mutya ng Pilipinas -Tourism International – Janela Joy Cuaton
  • Mutya ng Pilpinas-Overseas Communities – Nina Josie Robertson
  • 1st runner-up – Julee Ann Marie Bourgoin
  • 2nd runner-up – Brenna Cassandra Gamboa

Special Awards

  • Best in Swimsuit – Leren Mae Bautista
  • Miss Photogenic – Janela Joy Cuaton
  • Miss Friendship – Janela Joy Cuaton
  • Best in Terno – Julee Ann Marie Bourgoin
  • Mutya ng Rain or Shine – Julee Ann Marie Bourgoin
  • Mutya ng Sheridan Resort & Spa – Leren Mae Bautista
  • Mutya ng Skyjet Airlines – Janela Joy Cuaton
  • Mutya ng Hana – Leren Mae Bautista
  • Mutya ng Resorts World – Julee Ann Marie Bourgoin

Other candidates also took home special awards. Aislinn Anne Sebastian from the Filipino community in Southern California was Best in Talent, Katherine Caguioa form Tuguegarao City got the most online votes and was hailed Mutya ng Pilipinas-People’s Choice, while Cebuana Hershey Gajudo was proclaimed Mutya ng Viva and received a two-year management contract worth P500,000.

The event was hosted by Ruffa, Richard, and Raymond Gutierrez.

Related Articles: