ABS-CBN Sportscaster Ganiel Akrisha Krishnan Crowned Mutya Ng Pilipinas 2016, Full Winners List

Mutya Ng Pilipinas 2016 has just announced the winners during the grand coronation night held at the Newport Performing Arts Theatre in Resorts World Manila, Pasay City on Sunday, July 30, 2016.

Ganiel Akrisha Krishnan, a sportscaster for ABS-CBN Sports & Action channel, was crowned Mutya ng Pilipinas-Asia Pacific International.


She will represent the Philippines in the revival edition of the Miss Asia Pacific International pageant later this year.

Justin Mae San Jose, who hails from Occidental Mindoro, won the title of Mutya ng Pilipinas-Tourism International.

Michelle Thorlund, representing California, was named Mutya ng Pilpinas-Overseas Communities, with Mutya ng Central Luzon Ashley Nicole Singh and Mutya ng Melbourne Lynette Bradford finishing second and first runners-up, respectively.

Special Awards:

  • Best in Evening Gown – Justin Mae San Jose
  • Best in Terno – Ashley Nicole Singh
  • People’s Choice – Thalia Coronico
  • Hannah’s Mutya ng Pilipinas – Rianne Charlotte Kalaw
  • Mags’s Mutya ng Pilipinas – Ganiel Akrisha Krishnan
  • Cyna’s Mutya ng Pilipinas – Jannie Loudette Alipo-on
  • Mutya ng Resorts World – Jannie Loudette Alipo-on
  • Miss Viva Discovery – Ashley Nicole Singh

The pageant was hosted by Arci Muñoz, Richard Gutierrez and Bella Padilla. The panel of judges is Diana Meneses, Stephen James Riley, Tessa Prieto – Valdez and Julio Camarena.

PHOTO CR: Fabmanilaph

Related Articles: