WATCH: Binibining Pilipinas 2017 Official 40 Candidates Revealed

Binibining Pilipinas Charities Inc. announced the official candidates of Binibining Pilipinas 2017. The announcement was held at the Kia Theatre in Quezon City, on Tuesday, February 28.

From the 96 pre-filtered applicants to 55, only 40 were chosen to compete in the finals of the competition to be held this April at the Smart Araneta Coliseum.

The winners will represent the Philippines in Miss Universe, Miss International, Miss Supranational, Miss Intercontinental, Miss Globe and Miss Grand International.

Check out the complete list below.

Ambal, Jamaica
Ang, Leitz Camyll
Asido, Sarah
Asturias, Ana
Borja, Cristagale
Calingo, Arienne
Cequeña, Kristi Rose
Chan, Mae Lanie
Clenci, Elizabeth
De Leon, Maria Angelica
De Leon, Angelique
Elima, Charmaine
Guelos, Kristel
Halvosen, Thoreen
Huelar, Jehza
I’ve, Nelda
Kapeundl, Juliana
Lacap, Larah
Legaspi, Sammie
Malpaya, Jennyline Carla
Manalo, Maria
Manongsong, Karla
Marasigan, Dane Felisse
Mariano, Joselle
Nama, Maria Bejieleen
Nava, Ruffa
Ortega, Gabriela
Pajares, Kimberly
Pajares, Dindi
Peters, Rachel
Ramirez, Jessica
Ramos, Mae Liezel
Rodriguez, Katarina
Saliba, Vanessa
Salientes, Arah
Sutton, Sirene
Thomas, Chanel Olive
Tobes, Maria Gail
Valente, Beatrice
Villareal, Clarice