The Voice Season 7 ‘Battle Rounds’ Part 2 Live Recap & Videos

NBC’s The Voice Season 7 returns tonight for another exciting episode of the ‘Battle Rounds!’


In this round, each coach will pair two of their own team members and will perform the same song together in front of a studio audience. After the battle, the coach must choose which of his/her artists will advance to the ‘Knockout Rounds,’ while the losing artist is available to be stolen by another coach.

Joining as advisers will be Alicia Keys with Team Pharrell, Stevie Nicks with Team Adam, Gavin Rossdale with his wife Team Gwen, and Little Big Town with Team Blake

WATCH: The Voice Season 7 ‘Battle Rounds’ Part 1 Live Recap & Videos

Last night, 12 singers compete in this round. Winners were Elyjuh Rene, Chris Jamison, Sugar Joans, James David Carter, Taylor John Williams, and Luke Wade. While Griffin stole by Blake, Gwen with Craig Wayne, Jean Kelley with Pharrell. Maiya Sykes, Jonathan Wyndham, Amanda Lee Peters were eliminated.

Live results will be posted below! Please refresh your page for updates!

Team Pharrell:
Jordy Searcy vs Taylor Phelan “Break Even” by The Script
Taylor wins the battle. No one steal Jordy.

Team Adam:
Alessandra Castronovo vs Joe Kirk “Stay” by Rihanna
Alessandra wins!

Team Gwen:
Menlik Zergabachew vs Troy Ritchie “Maneater” by Hall & Oates
Troy wins the battle! Menlik to Team Pharrell.

Here are the teams current standing after Battle Rounds 2:

Team Adam:
Beth Spangler, Matt McAndrew, Damien Lawson, Joe Kirk, Kelli Douglas, Mia Pfirrman, Alessandra Castronovo, Ethan Butler, Chris Jamison, Rebekah Samarin.

Team Blake:
Griffin, Fernanda Bosch, James David Carter, Allison Bray, Taylor Brashears, Reagan James, Kensington Moore, Bree Fondacaro, Tanner Linford, Grant Ganzer.

Team Gwen:
Craig Wayne Boyd, Mayra Alvarez, Ryan Sill, Bryana Salaz, Taylor John Williams, Sugar Joans, Jessie Pitts, Troy Ritchie, Anita Antoinette, Gianna Salvato.

Team Pharrell:
Brittany Butler, Luke Wade, Elyjuh Rene, Danica Shirey, Jean Kelley, Menlik Zergabachew, Taylor Phelan, Ricky Manning, Blessing Offor, Katriz Trinidad, Toia Jones.

Related Articles: