The Voice of the Philippines returns Sunday night, December 14, for another episode of ‘The Battles’. Last night, four artists won the battle and will advance to the next round of the competition, ‘The Knockouts’.


Nino Alejandro (Team Lea), Mackie Cao (Team Apl), Demie Fresco (Team Sarah) and Rence Rapanot (Team Bamboo) were the winners of the battle while Casper Blancaflor was recruited from Team Bamboo to Team Lea.

Three artists were sent home and eliminated. They are Karl Tanhueco (Team Lea), Mecerdita Quiachon (Team Apl) and Rosalyn Navarro (Team Sarah).

Related Posts:

The Voice of the Philippines ‘The Battles’ continue tonight and five pairs from Team, Lea, Team Bamboo, Team Apl, and Team Sarah will compete! Here they are:

  • Arnee Hidalgo vs. Janet Cadayona “Kung Ako’y Iiwan Mo” (Team Apl)
  • Mark Douglas Dagal vs. Vanessa Monot “As” (Team Sarah)
  • Jem Cubil vs. Thara Therese Jordana “No Air” (Team Lea)
  • Emil Sinagpulo vs. Mic Llave “More Than Words” (Team Lea)
  • Tanya Diaz vs. Shaira Jim Cervancia “Banal na Aso, Santong Kabayo” (Team Bamboo)

The Results:

Winners: Janet Cadayona (Team Apl), Mark Douglas Dagal (Team Sarah), Jem Cubil (Team Lea), Mic Llave (Team Lea), Tanya Diaz (Team Bamboo).

Steal: Arnee Hidalgo (Team Bamboo), Shaira Cervancia (Team Sarah)

Eliminated: Vanessa Monot (Team Sarah), Thara Therese Jordana (Team Lea), Emil Sinagpulo (Team Lea)