Tres Kantos Named Grand Winner of We Love OPM The Celebrity Sing-Offs

Tres Kantos, the group mentored by Erik Santos composed of Jovit Baldivino, Bugoy Drilon, and Dominador “Daddy D” Aviola, was crowned winner of We Love OPM Celebrity Edition held on Sunday, July 17, at the Newport Theater at Resorts World Manila.

Tres Kantos beat two finalists Oh My Girls composed of young singers Ylona Garcia, Krissha Viaje and Alexa Ilacad mentored by Yeng Constantino; and O Diva composed of Emmanuelle Vera, Liezel Garcia and Klarisse de Guzman.


The group won P2 million cash prize, with half to be given to their chosen charity.

Last night, the three finalists performed songs written by Filipino composer Ryan Cayabyab. Tres Kantos with “Nais Ko,” Oh My Girls with “Kailan,” and O Diva performed “Limang Dipang Tao.”

Related Articles: