Dancing With The Stars Season 17 Premiere Date Announced!

Dancing with the Stars Season 17 is set to premiere Monday, September 23, 2013, at 8 p.m. EST on ABC. Tom Bergeron and Brooke Burke Charvet will return as hosts and Carrie Ann Inaba and Bruno Tonioli will return as judges, while reportedly Len Goodman may be replaced on the judges panel.


The Harold Wheeler orchestra and singers will also return to provide the music throughout the season. This will be the first season to not have a results show since the first season.

The cast has yet to be announced bu there are rumors that controversial former Food Network star Paula Deen and Indy 500 champion Tony Kanaan at the forefront of the rumor mill.

Check rumor casting here.

As for the new format, ABC canceled its Tuesday night results show this season.

Are you excited for an all-new season of DWTS? Sound off below!

Related Articles: