Country Music Association: CMA Awards 2013 Full List of Nominees

The Country Music Association (CMA) has announced the nominees for the 2013 CMA Awards on Good Morning America, Tuesday, Sept. 10. The announcement included one huge surprise in the Entertainer of the Year category, as George Strait earns a nomination for the first time since 2009.

Brad Paisley and Carrie Underwood will once again host the ceremony on Wednesday, Nov. 6, at 8 p.m. ET on ABC.

CMA Awards 2013 NomineesPHOTO CR: Larry Busacca / Kevin Winter / Brian Babineau

Check out the complete list of nominees below.

Female Vocalist of the Year
Kelly Clarkson
Miranda Lambert
Kacey Musgraves
Taylor Swift
Carrie Underwood

Male Vocalist of the Year
Jason Aldean
Luke Bryan
Eric Church
Blake Shelton
Keith Urban

Duo of the Year
Big & Rich
Florida Georgia Line
Love & Theft
The Civil Wars
Thompson Square

Vocal Group of the Year
Eli Young Band
Lady Antebellum
Little Big Town
The Band Perry
Zac Brown Band

New Artist of the Year
Lee Brice
Brett Eldredge
Florida Georgia Line
Kip Moore
Kacey Musgraves

Entertainer of the Year
Jason Aldean
Luke Bryan
Blake Shelton
George Strait
Taylor Swift

Musician of the Year
Sam Bush (mandolin)
Paul Franklin (steel guitar)
Dann Huff (guitar)
Brent Mason (guitar)
Mac McAnally (guitar)

Single of the Year
“Cruise,” Florida Georgia Line
“Highway Don’t Care,” Tim McGraw with Taylor Swift and Keith Urban
“Mama’s Broken Heart,” Miranda Lambert
“Merry Go ‘Round,” Kacey Musgraves
“Wagon Wheel,” Darius Rucker

Album of the Year
Based on a True Story, Blake Shelton
Blown Away, Carrie Underwood
Red, Taylor Swift
Same Trailer Different Park, Kacey Musgraves
Tornado, Little Big Town

Song of the Year
“I Drive Your Truck,” Jessi Alexander, Connie Harrington, and Jimmy Yeary
“Mama’s Broken Heart,” Brandy Clark, Shane McAnally, and Kacey Musgraves
“Merry Go ‘Round,” Kacey Musgraves, Josh Osborne, and Shane McAnally
“Pontoon,” Natalie Hemby, Luke Laird, and Barry Dean
“Wagon Wheel,” Bob Dylan and Ketch Secor

Musical Event of the Year
“Boys ‘Round Here,” Blake Shelton (featuring Pistol Annies)
“Cruise,” Florida Georgia Line (with Nelly)
“Don’t Rush,” Kelly Clarkson (featuring Vince Gill)
“Highway Don’t Care,” Tim McGraw (with Taylor Swift and Keith Urban)
“The Only Way I Know,” Jason Aldean with Luke Bryan and Eric Church

Music Video of the Year
“Blown Away,” Carrie Underwood
“Boys ‘Round Here,” Blake Shelton featuring Pistol Annies
“Downtown,” Lady Antebellum
“Highway Don’t Care,” Tim McGraw with Taylor Swift and Keith Urban
“Mama’s Broken Heart,” Miranda Lambert
“Tornado,” Little Big Town

Related Articles: