Metro Manila Film Festival (MMFF) 2013 Full List of Winners

The Metro Manila Film Festival (MMFF) 2013 has announced the winners last Friday, Dec. 27. The awarding ceremony of the 39th edition of the MMFF was held at the Meralco Theater in Pasig City, Metro Manila.

Robin Padilla 10,000 HoursPHOTO CR: Nimfa Chua for

Fictional movie “10,000 Hours” starring Robin Padilla was the runaway winner of the event. The movie received 14 trophies including the Best Picture and Best Actor awards.

“10,000 Hours” does not rank among the 4 top-earning movies as of Friday. The horror film “Pagpag: Siyam na Buhay” took home the Youth Choice Award and the Best Makeup trophy while ER Ejercito-starrer “Boy Golden: The Arturo Porcuna Story” only took home the Best Float trophy for its Parade of Stars showcase last Sunday.

Here’s the full list of winners:

Best Picture – 10,000 Hours
2nd Best Picture Award – Girl, Boy, Bakla, Tomboy
3rd Best Picture Award- My Little Bossings
Best Story – 10,000 Hours
Best Screenplay – 10,000 Hours
Best Director – Joyce Bernal for 10,000 Hours
Best Actor – Robin Padilla (10,000 Hours)
Best Actress – Maricel Soriano (Boy, Girl, Bakla, Tomboy)
Best Supporting Actor – Pen Medina (10,000 Hours)
Best Supporting Actress – Aiza Seguerra (My Little Bossings)
Best Child Performer- Ryzza Mae Dizon (My Little Bossings)
Best Sound Engineer – Emmanuel Clemente (10,000 Hours)
Best Musical Score – Teresa Barrozo (10,000 Hours)
Best Theme Song- My Little Bossings
Best Make-up – Pagpag
Best Visual Effects – 10,000 Hours
Best Production Design – 10,000 Hours
Best Editor- Maria Ignacio – 10,000 Hours
Best Cinematographer – 10,000 Hours
Most Gender-sensitive Film – Island Dreams (New Wave)
Most Gender-sensitive Film – Hintayin mo sa Seq.24 (Students Category)
Most Gender-sensitive Film – Girl, Boy, Bakla, Tomboy (Main)
New Wave Best Student Short Film Special Jury Prize – #NoFilter by Mapua Institute of Technology
New Wave Short Film Best Picture – Ang Paglisan
Animation Jury Prize – Ang Lalong ni Kulakong
Best Animated Picture – Kaleh and Mbaki
Best Festival Float – Boy Golden
Youth Choice Film Award s- Pagpag
Best New Wave Film Director – Armando Lao (Dukit)
Special Jury Prize- Mga Anino ng Kahapon
Best Picture for New Wave Full Length – Dukit
Best Actress for New Wave – Agot Isidro (Mga Anino ng Kahapon)
Best Actor for New Wave – Bambalito Lacap, Willy Layug, Bor Ocampo (Dukit)

Special Recognition Award- Ronnie Ricketts (OMB)
FPJ Memorial Award for Exellence- 10,00 Hours
Gat Puno Villegas Cultural Award – 10,000 Hours

Related Articles: