Critics’ Choice Awards 2013 Winners: Ben Affleck’s Movie “Argo” Wins Best Movie

The Broadcast Film Critics Association (BFCA) announced the winners of the 18th Annual Critics’ Choice Movie Awards on Thursday, January 10, 2013. The awarding ceremony was hosted by KTLA anchor Sam Rubin. It was aired live on The CW network for the first time.

Big winners include Ben Affleck’s film “Argo” was named Best Picture and he won the award for Best Director for the film.

Winners of the 18th Annual Critics’ Choice Movie Awards:

Best Picture – Argo
Best Actor – Daniel Day-Lewis
Best Actress – Jessica Chastain
Best Supporting Actor – Philip Seymour Hoffman
Best Supporting Actress – Anne Hathaway
Best Young Actor/Actress -Quvenzhane Wallis
Best Acting Ensemble – Silver Linings Playbook
Best Director – Ben Affleck
Best Original Screenplay – Quentin Tarantino
Best Adapted Screenplay – Tony Kushner
Best Cinematography – Claudio Miranda (Life of Pi)
Best Art Direction – Sarah Greenwood/Katie Spencer (Anna Karenina)
Best Editing – William Goldenberg/Dylan Tichenor (Zero Dark Thirty)
Best Costume Design – Jacqueline Durran (Anna Karenina)
Best Makeup – Cloud Atlas
Best Visual Effects – Life of Pi
Best Animated Feature – Wreck-It Ralph
Best Action Movie – Skyfall
Best Actor in an Action Movie – Daniel Craig
Best Actress in an Action Movie – Jennifer Lawrence
Best Comedy – Silver Linings Playbook
Best Actor in a Comedy – Bradley Cooper
Best Actress in a Comedy – Jennifer Lawrence
Best Sci-Fi/Horror Movie – Looper
Best Foreign Language Film – Amour
Best Documentary Feature – Searching for Sugarman
Best Song – Skyfall
Best Score – John Williams